Jason Aldean has released another new song from his Rearview Town album, and it's following in the hard-driving footsteps of the others that fans have heard so far off the project. Readers can press play above to hear "I'll Wait for You."

Written by Nick Brophy, Michael Delaney, Jennifer Hanson and Neil Thrasher, the lyrics of "I'll Wait for You" spell out devotion against the backdrop of a pulsing mid-tempo rock beat: "I'll keep the light on on the porch / I'll keep the key under the mat / Just in case I'm out there somewhere / Tryin' not to lose my mind / And you come back, I know, you gotta go / And if you don't, girl, you'll never know / And if you can't find what you want out there / I'll be right here, ain't goin' nowhere." 

The second verse drives the theme of the song home before the chorus leads to a textbook Aldean bridge with suspended instrumentation: "These fields don't grow overnight / This town wasn't built in a day / Some things you love are worth the wait / Worth the wait."

"I'll Wait for You" is Track No. 12 on Rearview Town. The album is due out April 13 but is available for pre-order now. To date, Aldean has shared a handful of songs from Rearview Town, including its first single, "You Make It Easy," along with the additional tracks "Getting Warmed Up" and "High Noon Neon."

The latter song also lends its name to Aldean's 2018 High Noon Neon Tour, which will make 34 stops throughout North America that begin with a show in Kansas City, Mo., on May 10. Luke Combs and Lauren Alaina will join Aldean on the tour as opening acts.

Learn Jason Aldean + More Country Stars' Real Names

How Well Do You REALLY Know Jason Aldean?

More From K92.3