Registers Annual Great Bicycle Ride Across Iowa or RAGBRAI has announced its route for 2016. This year's course will lead cyclists across the state’s scenic southern terrain. The ride begins July 24th in Glenwood and ends July 30th in Muscatine.

Here is the list of this years official route:

  • Glenwood
  • Shenandoah
  • Creston
  • Leon
  • Centerville
  • Ottumwa
  • Washington
  • Muscatine

The course covers 419.9 miles. RAGBRAI officials said they expect more than 10,000 riders.