We have the new trailer to "Solo: A Star Wars Story." But where does it fit into the Star War story timeline? Find out here.

The Super Bowl was the first time we saw a trailer for the newest Star Wars movie to come out and it's official release date (May 25th). The movie is directed by Ron Howard and has a strong cast. Alden Ehrenreich will be taking on the role of the young Han Solo, Woody Harrelson (3 time Oscar Nominated), Thandie Newton (Westworld), Warwick Davis (Harry Potter Series), Paul Bettany (The Da Vinci Code), Emilia Clarke (Game of Thrones), and Donald Glover as a young Lando Calrissian.

Below is the full timeline for the whole story and where the new Solo movie fits in.

Star Wars Timeline

Episode I: The Phantom Menace
Episode II: Attack of the Clones
Star Wars: The Clone Wars (Animated TV Show 129 episodes or the Animated Movie)
Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
Solo: A Star Wars Story (May 25th, 2018)
Star Wars Rebels (TV Show 65 episodes)
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story
Episode IV: A New Hope
Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back
Episode VI: Return of the Jedi
Episode VII: The Force Awakens
Episode VIII: The Last Jedi
Episode IX: UNTITLED (May 23rd, 2019)

See the first official "Solo: A Star Wars Story" trailer here:

More From K92.3